  |
The Cold War Museum
Besides topical online exhibitions (including those devoted to the development of the nuclear weapons race), this online musemum offers a well-organized compilation of online references
http://www.coldwar.org/
Updated 26-Apr-06PBS: Race for the Superbomb
Another PBS online exhibition telling the story of the nuclear arms race. Audio-video and archival materials make PBS exhibits interesting and add credibility to them.
http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/bomb/
Updated 26-Apr-06Atomic Archive
The site explores the complex history surrounding the invention of the atomic bomb - a crucial turning point for all mankind.
http://www.atomicarchive.com/index.shtml
Updated 26-Apr-06PBS: Citizen Kurchatov
A Public Broadcasting Corporation web-based exhibition of materials devoted to the life and work of Kurchatov - a Soviet physicist working on nuclear projects.
http://www.pbs.org/opb/citizenk/
Updated 26-Apr-06Manhattan Project Heritage Preservation Association
The site contains details about the manhattan project. It has two aims: to identify the veterans of the project, and to educate the audience. Contains many primary sources: telephone directories, photographs, documents. May be interesting for both student
http://www.childrenofthemanhattanproject.org/
Updated 26-Apr-06A Personal Record of Hiroshima A-Bomb Survival
The Terao memoir and responses posted in personal computer communication group COARA
http://www.coara.or.jp/~ryoji/abomb/e-index.html
Updated 26-Apr-06Nuclear Policy Research Institute
The Nuclear Policy Research Institute (NPRI) was established to educate the public through the mass media about the profound medical, environmental, political and moral consequences of perpetuating nuclear weapons, power and waste.
http://www.nuclearpolicy.org/index.cfm
Updated 26-Apr-06Natural Resources Defence Council: Nuclear Weapons & Waste
The Nuclear Weapons section of the official web site of NRDC contains photos (including satellite images), reports, timeline and other information pertinent to present nuclear research.
http://www.nrdc.org/nuclear/default.asp
Updated 26-Apr-06Greenpeace: Nuclear Campaign
Facts about nuclear threat for the people and the environment, information about the work of Greenpeace and other NGOs and IGOs in this field.
http://www.greenpeac...al/campaigns/nuclear
Updated 26-Apr-06Chernobyl.Info
This site available in ENGLISH, RUSSIAN and GERMAN deals with long term consequences of the Chernobyl accident. It is provided by the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This site offers a vast amount of information about the accident and
http://www.chernobyl.info/
Updated 26-Apr-06World Nuclear University
Through a worldwide network that coordinates, supports and draws on the strengths of established institutions of nuclear learning, the WNU will promote academic rigour and high professional ethics in all phases of nuclear activity, from fuel and isotope s
http://www.world-nuclear-university.org/
Updated 26-Apr-06Alsos: Digital Library for Nuclear Issues
The Alsos Digital Library for Nuclear Issues provides a broad, balanced range of annotated references for the study of nuclear issues. This searchable collection includes books, articles, films, CD-ROMs, and websites. All annotations have been reviewed by
http://alsos.wlu.edu/default.asp
Updated 26-Apr-06Citizens for Nuclear Technology Awareness
This is a non-profit, grassroots organization that carries out educational programmess to provide factual information about the benefits and risks of nuclear technologies and the Savannah River Site in the USA.
http://www.c-n-t-a.com/
Updated 26-Apr-06Nuclearfiles.Org
The Nuclear Age Peace Foundation's Nuclear Files project is a website devoted to the history of the Nuclear Age. By providing background information, analysis and access to primary documents, this site is an educational resource exploring the political, l
http://www.nuclearfiles.org/index.html
Updated 26-Apr-06A Short History of Nuclear Regulation, 1946-1999
The U.S. Nuclear Regulation Commission's web site summarises the history of U.S. nuclear regulation. The major bills are contextualised and interpreted here.
http://www.nrc.gov/who-we-are/short-history.html
Updated 26-Apr-06Chernobyl Disaster
An overview of the causes and consequences of the Chernobyl accident.
http://www.chernobyl.co.uk/
Updated 26-Apr-06Department Of Energy Openness: Human Radiation Experiments
The site is devoted to revealing information about radiation experiments involving humans conducted by the USA. It contains declassified documents, lists of experiments (1940's-1970's), memories. Interesting for students and researchers
http://www.eh.doe.gov/ohre/index.html
Updated 26-Apr-06World Nuclear Transport Institute
The World Nuclear Transport Institute ( WNTI ) was established in 1998 to promote sound and objective principles for ensuring radioactive materials are transported safely, efficiently and reliably within a secure international framework. WNTI is the only
http://www.wnti.co.uk/index.html
Updated 26-Apr-06Oak Ridge Historical Instrumentation Collection
This museum features images of various instruments used in the history of "nuclear medicine".
http://www.orau.org/ptp/museumdirectory.htm
Updated 26-Apr-06NucNet
NucNet - the world's nuclear network - is the first and only global public communications venture in which all sections of the world nuclear community have joined forces to work together and demonstrate transparency
http://www.worldnuclear.org/auswahl.cfm?select=1
Updated 26-Apr-06Nuclear Market
The meeting place for producers, suppliers, and buyers of nuclear energy and products. Also job advertisements in the industry around the world. The site contains links to the latest news on nuclear issues appearing in the world press.
http://www.nuclearmarket.com/index6.cfm
Updated 26-Apr-06Nuclear History
This educational web site discovers some natural reactors, as well as provides information on nuclear medicine, and nuclear reactors history
http://www.npp.hu/tortenelem/tortenelem-e.htm
Updated 26-Apr-06Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)
The Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) is a specialised agency within the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), an intergovernmental organisation of industrialised countries, based in Paris, France
http://www.nea.fr/
Updated 26-Apr-06World Nuclear Association
The World Nuclear Association is the global industrial organisation that seeks to promote the peaceful worldwide use of nuclear power as a sustainable energy resource for the coming centuries
http://www.world-nuclear.org/
Updated 26-Apr-06International Atomic Energy Agency
The IAEA is the world's center of nuclear cooperation and works for the safe, secure and peaceful use of nuclear technologies. it keeps track of nuclear materials at more than 900 civilian facilities worldwide to verify their peaceful use
http://www.iaea.or.at/
Updated 26-Apr-06The Discovery of Nuclear Fission
Online exhibition, American Institute of Physics
http://www.aip.org/h...ion/fission1/01.html
Updated 26-Apr-06CERN
Official web sitye of European Organization for Nuclear Research, a particles physics centre. Here physicists come to explore what matter is made of and what forces hold it together.
http://public.web.cern.ch/Public/Welcome.html
Updated 26-Apr-06Uranium Information Center
Information on nuclear energy for electricity, and uranium for it.
http://www.uic.com.au/
Updated 26-Apr-06The Atomic Mirror Nuclear Atlas ver. 1.0.1
The Nuclear Atlas is a project of the Atomic Mirror, which serves as umbrella for independent projects aiming for a world free from nuclear pollution and the threat of it. The Nuclear Atlas is set up to facilitate exchange of research, analyses and inform
http://www.antenna.nl/nukeatlas/
Updated 26-Apr-06RadWaste.Org
A guide to radioactive waste resources on the Net
http://www.radwaste.org/
Updated 26-Apr-06Nuclear Threat Initiative
Created on the initiative of Ted Turner (the founder of CNN) and U.S. senator Sam Nunn, the site provides official information about the resent state of nuclear research, countries possessing nuclear facilities,etc. The site has a mirror IN RUSSIAN.
http://www.nti.org
Updated 26-Apr-06AMBDAS: Atomic and Molecular Bibliographical Database
International Atomic Energy Agency's comprehensive database for technical information
http://www-amdis.iaea.org/AMBDAS/
Updated 26-Apr-06N-Base: Nuclear Information Service
The N-Base Information Service has a 10,000 record database of newspaper articles and publishes weekly e-mail Briefings on the UK nuclear industry, reprocessing and plutonium production at Sellafield and Dounreay, nuclear transports, waste, pollution and
http://www.n-base.org.uk/public/index.html
Updated 26-Apr-06
| © 1995-2012 OSA Archivum at Central European University |
