  |
OSA Library
Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty Publications
The Library handles the collection of the Radios' own publications on microfiche while the original hard copies are listed as a separate archival subfond.Testaments to the Holocaust
OSA Library preserves "Testaments to the Holocaust. Documents of the Wiener Library (London) on microfilm" collection. Detailed finding aids below were prepared by and are used with kind permission of the Primary Source Media ( http://www.galegroup.com/psm )
- Series 1: Archives of the Wiener Library, London PDF
- Series 2: Thematic Press Cuttings Collection, 1933-1945 PDF
- Series 3: Henriques Archive PDF
International Human Rights Law Institute (IHRLI) Collection: Journals relating to the conflict in the former Yugoslavia
Prague Spring 1968 Collection
Covers a period ranging from early 1967 to late 1969, illustrating the reform period, the invasion of Czechoslovakia in August 1968, and the so-called "normalization period".Polish Independent Publications, 1976-
The most complete collection of opposition and samizdat periodicals issued up to 1988. Filmed from the serial holdings of RFE, the Polish Library in London, the Feltrinelli Foundation in Milan, and from the Polish collections of other contributing libraries.U. S. Government documents on the Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The Diplomatic Post Records and the Central Files provide a comprehensive collection of primary materials detailing the internal and foreign affairs of Russia and the Soviet Union. The collection includes the voluminous files from the U.S. listening post at Riga, as well as reports on foreign affairs from U.S. consulates elsewhere filed by American diplomats based on eyewitness accounts, interviews with political leaders, and translated government reports. The Foreign Broadcast Information Service is a U.S. federal agency that monitors and translates foreign media into English. FBIS Daily Reports are translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements. The reports contain political, military, economic, environmental, and sociological news and information.
| © 1995-2012 OSA Archivum at Central European University |